Skip to main content
Barracuda MSP Partner Toolkit

Removing the Backup Agent and Clean Up

This guide describes the process for removing all traces of the Backup Agent after you decide you no longer want to use it and its corresponding computer account.  Before you undergo removal, take stock of where the Backup Agent was storing backups.  While the Backup Agent is still installed and running, perform these steps:

  1. Go to the management portal and navigate to the computer account for the Backup Agent you will remove.

  2. Go to the Settings tab and click on Preferences.

  3. Under Software Preferences, note the location of the Temporary Folder and, if it's enabled, the location of the Local Vault.

  4. Close out of the Preferences window and go back to the computer account page.  Go to the Backup tab and, for any Image, Hyper-V Rapid Recovery, or VMware QuickSpin backup sets, edit the backup set.

  5. Click Next until you arrive at the Settings page and record the Backup Destination location.

  6. Separately, on the computer the Backup Agent is installed on, find and note the installation directory using either of two methods:

    • If there is a desktop shortcut for the Backup Agent, right-click on it and select Open file location.

    • If there is a start menu shortcut for the Backup Agent, right-click on it and go to Properties.  In the window that opens, go to the Shortcut tab and hit the Open File Location button.

 

Uninstall and Removal


  1. Uninstall the Backup Agent via Programs and Features in the Control Panel.

  2. Delete the installation folder found in step (6) above.

  3. Delete the Temporary Folder from step (3).  If you have had the Temporary Folder in multiple locations, search for its name, "BackupAgent", to find any other instances and delete those as well.

  4. Delete the Local Vault from step (3) and the Local Storage folders from steps (4-5).

  5. On the operating system volume, delete the folder named "VHDTrackLogs".

  6. If the Backup Agent was installed on a Hyper-V host, there may be a hidden folder left on any volumes where virtual hard disks reside called "$VHDTrack$Store$".  To remove it, you will need to expose hidden files and folders.

  7. Remove the computer account from the management portal.

  • Was this article helpful?