Skip to main content
Intronis Partner Toolkit

How does versioning work in ECHOshare?

Overview

Every time a file that is sync'd or backed up via ECHOshare, a "version" is created and any changes are saved. This allows you to revert to previous versions of these files, should unwanted changes be saved.
 

Versioning works in the following way:

  • A new version is created each time a file is saved.  
  • All versions for the last hour are saved.
  • The last version from each hour for the last day is saved.
  • The last version from each day for the last week is saved.
  • The last version from each week for the last month is saved.
  • The last version from each month is saved for the last 6 months.
  • After 6 months, the version is permanently deleted.
  • Was this article helpful?