Skip to main content
Intronis Partner Toolkit

I accidentally saved over an existing version of my document in ECHOshare. Can I recover the previous version?

Overview

I accidentally saved over an existing version of my document in ECHOshare. Can I recover the previous version?

 

ECHOshare features a versioning system that will allow users to revert to a previous version (based on time stamps). This will help combat accidental saves and unwanted changes. To access the previous versions, logon to ECHOshare Workplace Online and navigate to the Project containing the target file. Once you select the target file, from the More’ menu, select Manage’, then Previous Versions’. This will open up the Previous Versions list where you will be able to revert to, or download, older versions.