Skip to main content
Barracuda MSP Partner Toolkit

Deleting Hyper-V Rapid Recovery Revisions

Deleting Hyper-V Rapid Recovery Revisions  

 

CAUTION! Deleted data is completely purged and can no longer be accessed or restored.

To delete a Hyper-V Rapid Recovery revision, perform the following steps.

  1. Navigate to the Computer page. 

The Computer page is displayed.

 

image002.jpg

  1. Select the Delete tab.

The Delete Selections page is displayed.

 

image004.jpg

  1. Select the backup type you want to delete.

The Delete Backup page is displayed.

CAUTION! All backup data associated with the selected VMs are deleted from local storage. Any subsequent backup needs to start with a full backup.

 

image006.jpg

  1. Select the check box of the VM you want to delete.

 

 

The selections for deletion are displayed in the right panel.

 

image008.jpg

Note: Delete removes all revisions. You cannot delete specific revisions. All backup data associated with the selected VM(s) is deleted from local storage. Any subsequent backup needs to start fresh with a full backup.

  1. When satisfied with your selection, click the Delete button.

The Delete Confirmation pop-up is displayed.

 

image010.jpg

  1. Click the Yes button.

The Delete Selections page is displayed with the latest status.

  • Was this article helpful?