Skip to main content
Barracuda MSP Partner Toolkit

Removing Hyper-V Standard Backup Sets

Removing Hyper-V Standard Backup Sets

To remove a Hyper-V Standard backup set, perform the following steps.

  1. Navigate to the Backup Selections page.

The Backup Selections page is displayed.

 

image002.jpg

  1. At the relevant backup set row, click the remove icon image004.jpg to remove the backup set.

The confirmation pop-up is displayed.

 

image006.jpg

 

Note: By default, deleting the backup set does not delete the VMs from the cloud or local vault. Deleting the backup set only stops backing up the VMs contained in this backup set.

  1. Optionally select the Delete all backed-up data from the cloud and local vault that are associated with this backup set check box.

CAUTION! Deleted data is completely purged and can no longer be accessed or restored.

Note: It is recommended to select this option to free up disk space by deleting unnecessary data.

  1. After making your selection, click Yes.

The backup set is removed.

 

  • Was this article helpful?