Skip to main content
Barracuda MSP Partner Toolkit

Changing Your Client's Portal Access

Using their client account username and password, your clients have the ability to log into the management portal.  Depending on what sort of access level you grant them, they will have either a read-only access or the ability to perform backup/restore actions as well as create and edit backup sets/computer accounts.  This guide will show you how to set that access level for them.

 

Directions


  1. Log intoclientaccountpage1.png the management portal and navigate to the client account for which you want to set the management portal access.

  2. At the client account page, click on the Edit button in the upper-right corner.


  3. Under theportalaccess.png Portal Access field, pick either View Backup Status or Create/Edit, Delete, and Restore for the account.

    View Backup Status means the client will only be able to see the status of backups and restores but will not be able to change backups or delete data.

    Create/Edit, Delete, and Restore permissions mean the client will be able to edit backup sets as well as conduct restores and delete data.
     

  4. Hit Save when you have picked the access level you want.
  • Was this article helpful?